Hawkley Hall High School – Governance 2022/23

Governing Body composition:

Type of Governor	No.
Trust	7
Parent	1
Staff	2





Name	Туре	Appointed by	Date of	Term of office
			appointment	end
Lee Fazackerley (Chair)	Trust	Trust	01.09.2020	31.08.2024
Nichola Hill (Vice Chair)	Trust	Trust	09.12.2022	08.12.2026
Cath Cartwright	Trust	Trust	06.09.2021	05.09.2025
Diane Couser	Trust	Trust	11.09.2023	10.09.2027
Julie Hodgkinson	Trust	Trust	06.09.2021	05.09.2025
Wendy Leung	Trust	Trust	05.09.2022	04.09.2026
Adele Christy	Trust	Trust	05.09.2022	04.09.2026
Paul Brookes	Parent	Parent Election	21.03.2023	20.03.2025
Maureen Anderson	Staff (Teacher)	School staff	14.09.2020	13.09.2024
Fiona Holmes	Staff (Support)	School staff	17.06.2023	16.06.2025
Mathew Klinck	Headteacher	Ex-officio	01.09.2019	
Rochelle Conefrey	Director of Secondary Education	Ex-officio	20.02.2023	

Specific responsibilities

Responsibility	Name	SLT Link
Chair of Governors	Lee Fazackerley	
Vice Chair of Governors	Nichola Hill	
Clerk	Charlotte Walsh	
Vulnerable Children (Child Protection & Children Looked After) & Safeguarding	Lee Fazackerley	Pete Smith / Cathy
Governor		Serjent
Health & Safety Governor	Julie Hodgkinson	Matt Klinck
Pupil Premium/Data Governor	Cath Cartwright	Emma Jones
Careers	Diane Couser	Claire Knowles
Special Educational Needs & Disabilities (SEND) Governor	Nichola Hill	Michelle White / Fiona
		Holmes

Declaration of pecuniary interests

Governor	Pecuniary interests
Lee Fazackerley	Headteacher at West Lancs Community High School since 1 st May 2020. ASCL member 1 st January 2010.
Nichola Hill	NAHT member since April 2009. Royal Chartered College member since April 2021. Headteacher at Meadowbank Primary School since Sept 2016.
Julie Hodgkinson	Civil Servant at Health & Safety Executive since 7 th October 1999.
Cath Cartwright	Assistant Headteacher Pastoral at Christ the King High School since September 2020.

Attendance record – Local Governing Body Committee meeting

Governor	Meetings attended	Out of possible
Lee Fazackerley (Chair)	5	6
Nichola Hill (Vice Chair)	5	6
Cath Cartwright	3	6
Diane Couser	3	6
Julie Hodgkinson	5	6
Wendy Leung	6	6
Adele Christy	2	6
Paul Brookes	2	3
Maureen Anderson	4	6
Fiona Holmes	6	6
Mathew Klinck	6	6
Charlotte Walsh (Clerk)	6	6