Hawkley Hall High School – Governance 2022/23

Governing Body composition:

Type of Governor	No.
Trust	7
Parent	1
Staff	2





Name	Email	Туре	Appointed by	Date of	Term of office
				appointment	end
Lee Fazackerley	l.fazackerley@hhhs.net	Trust	Trust	01.09.2020	31.08.2024
(Chair)					
Nichola Hill (Vice	Gov.nhill@hhhs.net	Trust	Trust	09.12.2022	08.12.2026
Chair)					
Cath Cartwright	Gov.ccartwright@hhhs.net	Trust	Trust	06.09.2021	05.09.2025
Diane Couser	d.couser@hhhs.net	Trust	Trust	11.09.2023	10.09.2027
Julie Hodgkinson	Gov.jhodgkinson@hhhs.net	Trust	Trust	06.09.2021	05.09.2025
Wendy Leung	Gov.wleung@hhhs.net	Trust	Trust	05.09.2022	04.09.2026
Adele Christy	Gov.achristy@hhhs.net	Trust	Trust	05.09.2022	04.09.2026
Paul Brookes	Gov.pbrookes@hhhs.net	Parent	Parent Election	21.03.2023	20.03.2025
Christopher Finch		Staff (Teacher)	School staff	20.11.2023	19.11.2025
Fiona Holmes		Staff (Support)	School staff	17.06.2023	16.06.2025
Kelly Leonard		Headteacher	Ex-officio	15.04.2024	
Rochelle Conefrey		Director of Secondary	Ex-officio	20.02.2023	
		Education			

Specific responsibilities

Responsibility	Name	SLT Link
Chair of Governors	Lee Fazackerley	
Vice Chair of Governors	Nichola Hill	
Clerk	Charlotte Walsh	
Vulnerable Children (Child Protection & Children Looked After) & Safeguarding	Lee Fazackerley	Pete Smith
Governor		
Health & Safety Governor	Julie Hodgkinson	To be appointed
Pupil Premium/Data Governor	Cath Cartwright	Emma Jones
Careers	Diane Couser	Claire Knowles
Special Educational Needs & Disabilities (SEND) Governor	Nichola Hill	Alison O'Brien / Fiona
		Holmes

Declaration of pecuniary interests

Governor	Pecuniary interests
Lee Fazackerley	Headteacher at West Lancs Community High School since 1 st May 2020. ASCL member 1 st January 2010.
Nichola Hill	NAHT member since April 2009. Royal Chartered College member since April 2021. Headteacher at Meadowbank Primary School since Sept 2016.
Julie Hodgkinson	Civil Servant at Health & Safety Executive since 7 th October 1999.
Cath Cartwright	Assistant Headteacher Pastoral at Christ the King High School since September 2020.
Christopher Finch	Examiner – Eduqas

Governor	Meetings attended	Out of possible
Lee Fazackerley (Chair)	4	4
Nichola Hill (Vice Chair)	1	4
Cath Cartwright	2	4
Diane Couser	3	4
Julie Hodgkinson	3	4
Wendy Leung	4	4
Adele Christy	2	4
Paul Brookes	0	4
Christopher Finch	1	1
Fiona Holmes	4	4
Kelly Leonard	-	_
Charlotte Walsh (Clerk)	3	4

Attendance record – Local Governing Body Committee meeting